Zack Christ / Johnny Cash Was Never Your Dad Mixtape



ERBR podcast on iTunes


Compilation & Mix: Zack Christ
Artwork: Teodoro Zamudio

Error Broadcast Collective
Some Rights Reserved


No articles yet

We first came upon Zack Christ when Soosh introduced the name as a potential remixer for his Colour is Breathe Remixes project late in 2012. Shortly after, Zack stared in a collaborative EP with prolific Muscovite Pixelord and had a single release on Infinite Machine. Just recently, he officially remixed Bambooman for Londons' Sonic Router Records. It is safe to Zack Christ made himself a name in no time. We are proud to present an exclusive contribution of the Danish producer in our infrequent series of mixtapes.

Zack Christs' dark and eccentric blend of glitchy electronica, dub, and hip hop is the red line in his mix although the producer does not contribute an original. In fact, Christ traces his influence and pays tribute to Ben Frost, Tim Hecker, or Autechre while adding recent favourites like Bambooman, Lukid, Mount Kimbie, and many more. Zack Christ criss-crosses tempi and genres to deliver a mix that functions on an atmospheric level rather than rhythmically. In his hands, noisy ambient blends into a Turkish elegy, mixes with a North American Kunstlied and eventually becomes this fathomless UK ragga remix. Time to hit the play button.



01. Ennio Morricone - A Fistful Of Dollars
02. Dj Kost - Jeg knapper gerne (interlude)
03. Ben Frost - Untitled transient
04. Bambooman - Sun
05. M.E.S.H. - On My Body (Arca Grind Edit)
06. Nabo - 4 Minutes
07. Lukid - Veto
08. Mount Kimbie - At Least
09. Felix de Luca - Ass So Fat (Filip Ja Remix)
10. Tim Hecker - Introducing Carl Cocks
11. Daniel Maze - Sledding
12. Hafiz Cemal Bey - Feryat
13. Colin Stetson - Lord I Just Can't Keep From Crying Sometimes
14. Fire Room - Slag
15. The Bug - Skeng (Autechre Remix)
16. Joe - Claptrap
17. Blawan - Shader
18. Wols - Bushman's Oversized Vibe
19. Burial - Spaceape
20. Bjørn Svin - BooO
21. Einar Scheving - 3
22. Funkstörung - The Zoo
23. Flössin - Untitled (A1)
24. Snöleoparden - Dreng
25. Emiliana Torrini - Beggars Prayer